mtkillo.blogg.se

Adobe sketch ipad pro reddit
Adobe sketch ipad pro reddit
  1. #ADOBE SKETCH IPAD PRO REDDIT HOW TO#
  2. #ADOBE SKETCH IPAD PRO REDDIT TRIAL#

That you for example can combine, divide and remove intersecting strokes is a really handy feature. Some other features that I’ve found very useful is the shape builder tool. ( Subscribe to my newsletter to make sure you don’t miss out on my future classes and tutorials >) In my new Skillshare class I’ll walk you through the basics of the repeat tool, but I’ll also launch another Skillshare class soon which will be all about creating repeat patterns in Adobe Illustrator on the iPad in some different ways, and in that class I will discuss and teach you more about the repeat tool as well. And Illustrator on the iPad has a tool that you could, at a first glance, believe is the same as the pattern tool, but it actually is a completely new tool where you can create radial, grid and mirror repeats. The desktop version of Adobe Illustrator has its pattern tool, which I use all the time as a Surface Pattern Designer to create patterns. The most exciting new feature is probably the repeat tool. Some exciting features with Illustrator on the iPad You can’t however do everything that you can do with the desktop version, but I would say that you probably many times could go from start to finished project only in Illustrators iPad app if you wish (also depending on what you work with of course). You can do so much with Illustrator on the iPad. You’ll find many of the basic functions such as selection tools, drawing tools, shape builder tools, align and distribute, transform tools and more. The interface and functions of Adobe Illustrator on the iPad will feel familiar if you’re used to working with the desktop version of the app.

#ADOBE SKETCH IPAD PRO REDDIT TRIAL#

(P.S if you want to watch my classes but aren’t a member at Skillshare yet you’ll get 14 days of free trial via this link > ) My new class is called “Introduction to Illustrator on the iPad: Design a Themed Illustration”.

#ADOBE SKETCH IPAD PRO REDDIT HOW TO#

I’ve previously made classes on Skillshare where I teach how to draw in Adobe Fresco and Procreate, and now I’ve also made a class where you’ll learn how to draw in Illustrator on the iPad.

adobe sketch ipad pro reddit

I’ve been using the desktop version of Adobe Illustrator for many years and I was eager to try out Illustrator for iPad, to see how it compares to not only the desktop version, but also to Adobe Fresco and Procreate. Does Adobe Illustrator on the iPad live up to the expectations? What is the difference between Adobe Fresco and Illustrator on the iPad? And how does Procreate compare with Adobes drawing apps? And maybe the most important question which iPad drawing app should you use and why?Īdobe Illustrator on the iPad was recently released (October 20th, 2020), and the expectations in the creative community was high on this new vector drawing app.

Adobe sketch ipad pro reddit